Cultural and Diversity Committee

In 2007, the Voorhees Township Committee established the Citizens Cultural and Diversity Advisory Committee to recognize and promote racial, ethnic, and cultural diversity in our community. We were the first community in South Jersey to establish such an important group.

The Diversity Committee fosters human relations through education and encouragement of respect and understanding among the diverse population of Voorhees Township. The Committee provides an opportunity for input from all residents in developing programs leading to greater understanding and values of our diverse community.


MEETINGS: 1st Monday of each month at 6:00PM. Location 2400 Voorhees Town Center, Voorhees, NJ 08043 (Virtual due to Pandemic)

CONTACT: Stephanie Fisher, Chairperson – Cell 609-841-2727



Honorable Jacklyn Fetbroyt, Esq. –  Committeewoman Liaison – VCDC

Stephanie A. Fisher, Chair-VCDC

Habib Quraishi, Chair Emeritus – VCDC

Gundelina ‘Gwen’ Devera – Vice- Chair/Scholarship Chair – VCDC

Jatin Mehta, Ph.D. – Secretary – VCDC



Anthony Maressa * Chetna Giyaneni * Margaret Duyan * Edward Trueblood, Esq. *Janette Norcross  * J.C. Devera 

 Lisa Rose-Witherspoon * Sam Younes * Yun Or * Zahida Rahman * Patricia Staton