The Township of Voorhees is governed under the Township form of New Jersey municipal government. The five-member Township Committee is elected directly by the voters at-large in partisan elections to serve three-year terms of office on a staggered basis, with either one or two seats coming up for election each year as part of the November general election in a three-year cycle so once elected, they will serve a three (3) year term. The Mayor and Deputy Mayors are chosen by the Township Committee from among its members during the Reorganization meeting each January.

As of 2023, the members of the Voorhees Township Committee are Mayor Michael R. Mignogna (D, term on committee ends December 31, 2023; term as mayor ends 2023), Deputy Mayor Jason A. Ravitz (D, term on committee ends 2024; term as Deputy Mayor ends 2023), Jacklyn Fetbroyt (D, 2022), Michelle M. Nocito (D, 2024; term as Deputy Mayor ends 2023) and Harry A. Platt (D, 2023).


Our Committee Members